Mexico and the US Advance to the Round of Sixteen

mx_us-advanceThe American countries are dominating the 2014 World Cup. For those indoctrinated in US schools, the Americas is the American continent from Canada down to the tip of Argentina and Chile. Of the sixteen countries that have advanced, eight are from the Americas, two are from Africa, Algeria and Nigeria and the rest (six) are from Europe.

Mexico faces the Netherlands on Sunday, June 29, 2014. One of the teams will advance to the round of eight. The United States squares off against Belgium on Tuesday. One of the two will advance to the next round.

You can view the complete round of sixteen brackets here.

For now, I’ll be cheering for Mexico. After that I’ll cheer for the US. And then, if necessary I’ll be cheering for an American country to take home the World Cup.

Enjoy the world’s game; the World Cup!

Categories: Lifestyle

Tagged as:

Don't hold back, you know you want to comment, go for it!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s